In Nigeria an experiment goes terribly wrong. 3rd Ranger Battalion, Bravo Company is sent to clean up. They vanish and an Air Force Pararescueman is sent with Seal Team 8 to find them. What he finds makes him realize that what he was told was not the truth. Further in he realizes getting out will be harder to get out alive.

This is the first in a series and although I think I need the rest in the series I wont be buying them. The story line was good but some of the concepts were a bit outlandish. A quick read but I wasn’t pulled in. I didn’t connect with any of the characters at all.

I give this book 2 out of 5 stars

The zombies and experiment idea were a good basis for the story but I feel something was missing like a #0 book that precedes this one that gives the back story on the underground lab, why it was chosen to be in Nigeria and what happened from conception to disaster. I was rather disapointed with the book.

