DJ Markus is a Special Operations veteran who comes home to find invaders in his house. He goes on the run only to find himself in the middle of trying to save the world. He finds some romance along the way and he gets his band of military cohorts together for an action packed thrill to get the answers to save the human race.

This was not what I expected. That being said it was actually a well-told story that kept me turning the pages. I ejnoyed the romance, bits of comedy and the overall story line. Although the characters and story idea is believable I found too much technical information took away from the story for me personally. Otherwise, it’s an incredible sci-fi book.

I give this book 3 of 5 stars

I am looking forward to reading the remaining books in the series for the conclusion. Curiosity has taken over.

